Detroit United Methodist Women 2017 Dates

January 18 (Wednesday evening at 7 pm.) Conference Call

Finance Committee

January 21 (Saturday) Flushing United Methodist Church, Flushing

Mission u Committee - 9 am
Conference Program Committee - 10:30 am
Conference Executive Committee with Lunch - 12 pm - 4 pm (or completion)

January 27 - 30 (Friday - Sunday)

Leadership Development Days - Charlotte, NC

March 1 (Wednesday)

Ash Wednesday

March 1 (Tuesday)

The Detroit Conference News deadline

March 3 (Friday)

World Day of Prayer

March 18(Saturday) (if needed)

Mission u Committee, Flushing UMC - Noon

March 23 (Thursday) Annual Day of Giving for the Legacy Fund

April 1 (Saturday)

Keep Making Peace Social Action Event, University UMC, East Lansing
"Confronting Michigan's Climate Change"

April 9 (Sunday)

Palm Sunday

April 14 (Friday)

Good Friday

April 16 (Sunday)

Easter

April 27 - 30 (Thursday - Sunday) Pittsburgh PA

Mission u Training for Deans & Study Leaders

May 3 - 6 (Wednesday - Saturday) Jacksonville FL

Mission u Training for Deans & Study Leaders
PIttsburgh, PA

May 5 (Friday)

Church Women United May Friendship Day

May 18 - 20 (Thurs - Sat)

Church Women United MI State Assembly,Sault Ste. Marie, Faith Lutheran Church

May 20 (Saturday)Fenton UMC

Mission u Committee - 9:00 am
Committee on Program - 10:30 am
Executive Committee with lunch - Noon

June 1 - 4 (Thursday-Sunday)

Detroit Annual Conference, Grand Traverse Resort, Traverse City

June 8 - 11 (Thursday - Sunday) Houston TX

Mission u Training for Deans & Study Leaders
Houston, TX

June 16 (Friday)

Noon - Mission u Committee (if needed), Flushing UMC

July 1 (Saturday)

The Detroit Conference News deadline

July 13-15 (Thursday - Saturday>

West Michigan Mission u at Albion College

July 22 (Saturday)

8:45 am - 3 p.m., Conference One Day Mission u - Erie UMC

August 16 (Wednesday) Lake Huron Retreat Center

Racial Justice Committee 10 - 11:45 am
Lunch at Noon
Committee on Finance, Meeting - 1 - 3 pm

August 17 (Thursday)

8:30 am, Hands on Mission Experience Port Huron Area
8:45 am - 3 pm, One Day Sampler Mission u - Lake Huron Retreat Center

August 18 - 19 (Friday - Saturday)

9 am Fri - 4:30 pm Sat, Two Day Mission u ---Lake Huron Retreat Center

September 23 (Saturday)

Mission u Committee - 9 am
Conference Program Committee, 10:30 a.m.
Conference Executive Committee with lunch, Noon - 4:00 p.m.

Sep 30 - Oct 14 DISTRICT ANNUAL MEETINGS

September 30, (Saturday) - Ann Arbor District Annual Meeting,
Adrian First UMC - 9 am - 3 pm includes Officer Training

October 3, (Tuesday)....Marquette District Annual Meeting,
Newberry UMC, 9 a.m.-2 p.m. EST

October 7 (Saturday)....Saginaw Bay District Annual Celebration and Elected Leadership Training,
Ossineke 10 a.m. - 3 p.m.

October 14 (Saturday)....Crossroads District Annual Meeting & Leader Training,
Clio:Bethany UMC, 8:30 am registration

October 14 (Saturday)....Detroit Renaissance District Annual Meeting and Celebration,
Ferndale First UMC, 9 A.M. - 1 P.M.

October 14 (Saturday)....Blue Water District Annual Meeting,
Sandusky UMC, 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.

October 16-17 (Monday and Tuesday)

Mission u of the North, Gaylord UMC

October 20 (Friday) Mt. Pleasant First UMC

West MI Conference Officer Training & Leadership Development, 4 - 8 p.m.

October 21 (Saturday)

West MI Conference Annual Meeting, Mt. Pleasant: First UMC

October 27 (Friday) Brighton:First UMC

Detroit Conference Officer Training & Leadership Development, 4 - 8 p.m.
Detroit Conference News Meeting, 5 p.m.

October 28 (Saturday)Brighton:First UMC

Detroit Conference Annual Meeting, 9 a.m. registration, 10 a.m. - 3 p.m.

November Dates (Friday - Sunday)St. Louis, MO

National United Methodist Women Leadership Development Days

November Dates to be determined (Friday - Sunday)Tempe, AZ

National United Methodist Women Leadership Development Days

November 18 (Saturday)

Conference Committee on Program 10:00 a.m.
Conference Executive Committee Noon,
Conference Executive Committee with lunch, Noon - 4:00 p.m.

November 23 (Thursday)

Thanksgiving

December 1 (Friday)

The Detroit Conference News deadline

December 25 (Monday)

Christmas

This page was updated on 20 May 2017.

Return to Home Page DCUMW